Tags

,

sunshine-award

I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award to which I must say that I’m flattered. First, I would like to thank Lost in the Labyrinth. Link: http://lostinthelabyrinthh.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/and-the-sunshine-award-goes-to/ :D who nominated me.

Now some ten interesting (that’s a matter of opinion) facts about me.

1. I am the worst typist in the world, my first book Rock And Roll Children was full of typos and even though I had proof readers for the second, He Was Weird, at least three have been found.

2. I served in the US Marines from 1979-83 and four months after I got out, saw my old unit blown up in Lebanon.

3. I referee American football in the UK.

4. Speaking of that, I was born in the USA but have been living in the UK for 27 years now. A woman was involved.

5. Although I like many forms of music, I am a total metalhead.

6. I still vote in US elections, last year I voted for Jill Stein of the Green Party. I maintain that I didn’t waste my vote.

7. Politically, I am left of centre, especially after hearing a series of speeches from former Dead Kennedys singer Jello Biafra.

8. I hate bullying

9. Although I have never been diagnosed, I am convinced that I have Asperger’s Syndrome of DAMP (Deficiencies in Attention Motor skills and Perception.)

10. I believe that heavy metal could unite the world

One more: While I believe in God in the Christian way, I don’t follow organised religion as I believe all religions promise to solve your problems by following their rules.

Ten Bloggers I have nominated

1. Metal Odyssey

2. Bullying- Don’tstandbystepup

3. Every Record Tells a Story

4. Mikeldano

5. Play It Loud Forever

6. The Fictional Writing of a Hockey Player

7. 1537

8. Victim of the Fury

9. Heavy Metal Overload

10. Metal Excess

I know these are most of the music blogs I follow but some of the ones I would have liked to have nominated have already been so.

Peaceful Rampage will have its next post in the next few days.

